It’s the 2nd of December and my third week of not working…

Newly returned from a beautiful, sun-blessed hike in NZ’s South Island on the Heaphy Track…. There is something about the process of hiking that restores your inner core and I feel that after the momentous decision of leaving my job after 20 years and 6 months, NZ’s pristine environment was exactly the antidote to sadness and fear that I needed… I had sort of imagined (falsely) that a eureka moment would happen and I would somehow just have a deep knowing what Curve of the World would be doing in the new year… I have now forgiven myself for not yet knowing … and this is one of the reasons for the blog … my journey to uncover what lies within and the possibilities that may await…I thought you may enjoy a photo from the hike – the shoe pole – my personal fave is the pink stilleto although you may prefer the rollerblade…

2 thoughts on “It’s the 2nd of December and my third week of not working…

Leave a Reply

