I will not live in fear of falling or catching fire.

The second line of a heart-stopping poem by Dawn Markova, “I will not”. Someone asked me today what my new year’s resolution will be… I think it will be this… I will not live in fear of falling or catching fire – I feel like I have spent the longest of times avoiding falling or getting too close to a flame… The truth is stepping out of the known means everything is up for renewal, inspection, change and I trying to stay in a feminine process of receiving and of allowing the time to unfold with grace. Somehow the honesty with which I feel I am navigating my time now will be part of the creative process of birthing Curve of the World in 2011. I am off to South Africa tomorrow and will hopefully manage to write my blog weekly… but then there is always the real possibility that my holiday takes over šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

