An ox in a rabbit year

It’s the Rabbits’ Year and I stumbled on this little message for the Ox: “For those who wish to change their career or at least change the direction of it, February, March and September will bring exciting offers and progress.”… I guess I am living the dream :-)… Not only am I an Ox I am also a Taurean… so plenty of bovine qualities abound, none of which embrace either change or the unknown…I am dipping into the poems of Rumi at the moment, the 13th century mystic poet… and I loved this piece from a poem entitled “A story they know”:

Time to be
totally free, and estranged. Time to give
up our souls, to set fire to structures and
run out in the street. Time to ferment.

Leave a Reply

