Accountancy – my next profession?

I have to admit I loved today’s session… it’s like being a forensic storyteller and mostly, I repeat mostly, I understood the financial concepts and how one would use them and why one would use them… I suddenly felt nostalgic for university and wished somehow that I had not wanted to be an actor or a psychologist but rather an accountant – it was I have to add a very brief moment… It is fascinating though that when you learn something totally new you soak it up like a sponge – there are no bad habits to unlearn, or second guessing the lecturer, or needing to show your prowess in the subject because everything and I mean everything is foreign to you. There are several senior partners from a large accounting firm on the course and I think they felt happy that somebody was making their profession look interesting and entertaining and even thought-provoking…

2 thoughts on “Accountancy – my next profession?

Leave a Reply

