Alpha Waves

I have been pretty anxious this last week as a lot of things have come up for me and have felt distracted and also chronically aware that the mind and spirit talk through my body… yet last night at dinner I felt calm, relaxed and pleasant… not just because of the company but the most amazing ALPHAmusic was playing in the background… John Levine has created a music series that works on the alpha state of mind which my guess is what in yoga they talk about as the parasympathetic nervous system and stimulating that through the practice of both asana and meditation to find that deep knowing calm… So now as I begin to study for my exam this week I would usually work in silence but today I am listening to “Silence of Peace”…. I hope it helps me pass the first exam in 25 years 🙂

Leave a Reply

