Upside down

Today I woke up and realised I had no distractions from the fact that Curve of the World is a reality… I have no training courses, no preparatory reading, no assignments to write… instead I have a proposal to create for a consulting project.. so of course I took myself off to yoga and realised why I love being upside down so much… it shakes my pessimism out, it moves my fear out of my body and provides a moment to view my world from a totally different perspective… no hankering after the past rather just this moment of comfortable possibility… and I only realised in the middle of my headstand that without really trying, just being, I have managed to find an easy place to a freestanding headstand… no fanfare, it just is… and the resonance today is with this beautiful poem by Nobel Laureate, Spanish poet, Juan Ramon Jimenez…

I Am Not I
By Juan Ramon Jimenez (English version by Robert Bly)
I am not I.
I am this one
walking beside me whom I do not see,
whom at times I manage to visit,
and whom at other times I forget;
the one who remains silent while I talk,
the one who forgives, sweet, when I hate,
the one who takes a walk when I am indoors,
the one who will remain standing when I die.

One thought on “Upside down

  1. You are right in tune with a planetary note of awakening. The poem is appropos. There is a ‘quickening’ in this planetary transition into fourth dimension. Some are adjusting to it. Others, they perish. Yoga will keep your energy flowing right along. Try to keep your megahertz no lower than 64. In that way, your body will not host dis-ease or virus.

Leave a Reply

