Seeing the patterns

Interestingly when we have the luxury of time and space we begin to really see themes, patterns, rhythms and the ebb and flow of our daily life… and how we often wish this away (not always consciously)… how busyness and activity replaces this internal meter… and how we keep searching for activity and stuff to desensitise just being present… with just 6 or so weeks before my sojourn in a city I haven’t lived in for 22 years I am at once wondering how I will occupy myself and at the same time trying to stay clear that whatever propelled me to make the decision also demands that I allow this elusive mix of being and surrendering combined with an active awareness and presence to just unfold… I wonder if I am qualified for this journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

