Talk about Pavlov’s dog

Here’s one that always gets me… I am about to leave for an extended period… I have done no packing even though it needs to be mindful packing and I have done no thinking about what to pack… I do like to leave things until the bitter end before I act… While I am leaving things to this famous bitter end I also pack my day and night with goodbyes and lunches and last minute work that needs to be done… it’s like an impulse to see if I can raise my stress levels to glory heights… and I invariably succeed and promise myself it will be different next time.

Leave a Reply

