I Wonder…

I forget the power of words sometimes and how in their nuance they decide your experience… when I say I HOPE (like I hope it all works out)… it has all the expectation of failure and disappointment lodged in it in technicolour but when I WONDER (I wonder how it will all unfold)… it has dazzling possibilities, the hint of amazing adventure … it subtly but powerfully changes my vantage point … I wonder what this time in Cape Town means for me and why after two decades I am returning for a sojourn to a city I have barely known since my under graduate days at UCT… So here on the edge of departure I WONDER how the journey will unfold…

Leave a Reply

