A Welcome

What a birthday welcome – I flew in on one of those spectacular Cape Town days – in all my travels there is really nothing that rivals the mountain bathed in brilliant and windless sunlight… and my cute little hire car took me to my new place of residence which is absolutely divine… an eco-friendly delicious space and from the second storey balcony I can gaze at Table Mountain and if I crane my neck from the one bedroom I can see Table Bay… my landlady is delightful (a yogi too) and she had stocked my larder and a beautiful bottle of bubbles and chocolate cake to welcome me and my birthday… what more can anyone possibly want as a welcome…

Leave a Reply

