Labyrinths

I called this year my Eat, Pray, Love year… and this week feels like there’s been an abundance of prayer – not just with my yoga practice but with a meeting of Jewish and Muslim cultures at my cooking course and today I went to the beautiful St Georges Cathedral in the heart of the city… It was a symbol during the last days of apartheid as a light of unity and hope and with Archbishop Desmond Tutu at the helm it provided an offering of peace and possibility during some of South Africa’s darkest times… I went to the cathedral as they have created a labyrinth in the courtyard as a symbol of that continued unity and hope… I was the only person there so the experience of contemplative walking was deeply profound… And I heard that Starlight Foundation raised $595 000 last night at the 5 Chefs Dinner and it allows them to keep all the Starlight programs going in both Childrens’ Hospitals in Sydney… perhaps this is what my prayers were for…

Leave a Reply

