Wonder


How beautiful is this line from a poem by James Broughton:

At every crossroad
be prepared to bump into wonder

There is that word again for me…wonder… I looked up the meaning of wonder and these were some of my favourite… admiration, astonishment, awe, curiosity, fascination and marveling and even more meaningful for me the antonym… expectation… I knew there was a reason I baulk at expectation – even in my journey to Cape Town I only had a handful of expectations and of course none of them happened and the real joy of this time has been in the allowing for the unexpected and for the possibility of wonder…

Leave a Reply

