Green Flash or at least a Green Spot

Yesterday evening I saw something called Green Flashes… as the sun set over the ocean Neil said it was a clear enough evening that we may be able to see this amazing phenomenon where as the sun drops below the horizon you may be able to see a green ray/dot/smudge… of course I thought my scientist friend had lost all his marbles… but we waited and at just the right moment before the sun dropped below the horizon I looked and there before my novice eyes was a green spot (more than a flash)… there is a whole theory as to what it is and when you are best able to see it… I think Neil was stunned that on my first “look” we saw it – people can spend years trying to get the perfect circumstances to view the green flashes… and no I was not hallucinating and you may want to check out this scientist’s page

Leave a Reply

