Starting a round of farewells

I have started a dizzying round of farewells as I am away from CT for most of next week… And on the edge of departure I feel this peculiar sense of truly not knowing how and what will unfold in the coming year and also realising that I have lived about the same time in Sydney as I did growing up in Cape Town… And unlike a new migrant I have no need to sell my migration decision nor do I need to sing the praises of my chosen city(s)… I can walk with ease in both places and strangely for me I don’t feel sad about leaving, I actually feel excited about the possibilities of what the coming year holds and in which cities this may unfold… and in the words of the Frenchman, Monsieur Satre…”Freedom is what you do with what’s been done to you”…

Leave a Reply

