Expectations

This is a continuing theme for me… whenever I hold expectations the reality is nothing like what I hope for… I had built up my two special days at the Radisson Blu with such a joy and excitement that somehow my departure would be made sweeter and easier by spending a fortune and imbibing the beauty and aroma of the Atlantic… I arrived today to find they had put me into a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the carpark… the only aromas I have are the car exhausts and a huge sense of deflation… perhaps this will make my departure sweeter and easier…

Leave a Reply

