Ten lives and maybe more

Issy has rallied and is walking and eating with gusto… I knew this morning that today was not his last and when I got to the vet, she was beside herself – she’s known him since he was 5 weeks old and also felt quite intensely that it was not to be his day… so we ended up having this lengthy discussion about process and allowing what will be to unfold with grace and compassion yet holding clear boundaries and trusting that we know when the decision needs to be made… Imagine…my cat is teaching me about process work… in my coaching I talk a lot about process with clients and now I am living it in the most extreme practical form…

5 thoughts on “Ten lives and maybe more

  1. Im also cheering for Issy. I remember when Issy arrived and have enjoyed the many stories along the way of a precious, slightly excentric, much loved cat, who through the grace of god, and the stars, ended up perfectly matched. With you! Issy, Im sure is feeling blessed with this partnership as well!

Leave a Reply

