Clearing and Cleansing

I am on a mission… I have returned to my packed-to-the-rafters-can’t-fit-another-thing-in house and have taken to it with a scimitar… It is like I’m subscribing to a scorched earth policy… I am discarding clothing and linen, books and magazines, trinkets and objects… and candles… what is it about candles and me – I have managed to wrench myself away from half-used candles, ugly candles, dreadful smelly candles… so this cleanse is really about allowing for space – as a kind of preparation for newness to enter – figuratively that is… please not in the shape of another candle or statute or book…

Leave a Reply

