Emerging from details

I have only just emerged from several days of being immersed in means (the statistical ones) and slide decks and data filtering… for the big picture gal that I amm this felt like I had been swallowed by a micro world… I was so immersed today I couldn’t drag myself from my desk to eat lunch… this must surely tell those who know me just how stressed I was to get the information ready as the truth is I don’t think I have ever missed a meal in my life… I did however go to an early evening yoga class and I know I love my practice but it never ceases to amaze me how that focus on breath and movement finds a way to calm your mind, liberate your spirit and you come out feeling like all the stress has lifted…at least for now before the details need to be looked at again :-)…. There is a beautiful quote by the great yoga guru, BKS Iyengar… Yoga teaches us to cure what need not be endured and endure what cannot be cured…

Leave a Reply

