A sad day for creativity

Despite having worked in IT for over 20 years, I have for the most part remained aloof and disinterested in the technology itself. I can count on one hand the moments with my unschooled eye that I felt were truly revolutionary… the passing of Steve Jobs feels like such a moment… yes I am an Apple bigot (and have been since I first laid my eagle eye on some beautiful piece of equipment in 1989 and marvelled at the user interface)… and I have every iThing in sight and wax lyrical about some app I’ve discovered and when I went into buy my car my major concern was how my iPhone would work… but Steve Jobs did bring an extraordinary creativity and transformative vision to our world…his passing is sad.

Leave a Reply

