Stretched and Inspired

I spent the last three days in a beautiful, blazing hot setting in Kangaroo Valley, 2 hours outside Sydney… with 30 astonishingly bright, inspired and socially-minded people examining the question of how to create a better Australia… the weekend was organised by a group called Synapse… I didn’t really know what to expect and had only decided to attend earlier in the week… It was a really meaningful and connected experience and given how isolated I have felt, being among a group of such talent and expertise and examining topic(s) close to my heart was really quite thrilling… There was an extraordinary experience in my group yesterday where I was witness to someone’s personal shift in her belief system – more than ever this has reinforced for me the power of the work I am hoping to do around values-based leadership and the development and nurturing of the feminine in our workplace…oh and I taught a beautiful early-morning yoga class on a deck hanging over the valley – magic…

Leave a Reply

