How to feel ancient

So as I try and conjure up possibility and opportunity and living and working with passion (and try not to dwell on how old I am), a package arrived in the post from the government… I tore it open and found a bowel cancer screening kit complete with test tubes and a “how to” that they send to folk of a certain age 🙂 … Now I know this is really important and having a familial history of bowel cancer I am only to aware of the importance of regular checks but the thought of popping up to the post office with my samples doesn’t fill me with excitement… maybe next birthday they will send me false teeth…

One thought on “How to feel ancient

Leave a Reply

