Fear – a beautiful perspective

I am gathering content and information to create my programs around Building Resilience to enable You to Flourish… I found an amazing article written by Margaret Wheatley about Fear. She talks about Fearlessness simply meaning that we do not give fear the power to silence or stop us… and she suggests we might all ask at regular intervals in our lives: “What might I need to walk out of?” – the context is at times we need to Walk Out on something/someone/some belief in order to Walk On… Even when I repeated those words to myself, I felt this surge of terror – it’s a question that demands courage and clarity and an ability to stand and look at your fear(s) head-on… I know for me to allow my business to flourish in 2012 and beyond there are many self-beliefs that I need to walk out of to bravely walk on…

Leave a Reply

