Worrying really is praying for what you don’t want

This morning I had to have root canal on one of my teeth… the fretting and worrying about it meant by the time I got to the endontist I was sweaty-palmed and anxious… the dentist is the gentlest man and after placating me and explaining what he was going to do (not that I heard a word really), I was injected repeatedly and held my breath… and I know the injections haven’t worn off yet but it was fine and I never felt a thing… there is a lesson here about how much wasted energy I spend on worrying about disasters that never eventuate… far better and more thrilling to believe that all is well and to concentrate on opportunities and possibilities…

Leave a Reply

