Our somatic responses

I struggled initially to work out how I would in a corporate environment position the physical / somatic part my approach to Leadership – here’s the bizarre thing – whenever I bring it up, it’s like the light goes on for the person and they end up recounting tales of what happens to them when they’re anxious or under stress at work… the latest one was a young woman who experiences a fluttering sensation under her arms – for her a sure sign that she is anxious, worried and stressed… she has amazing self awareness and knows to take herself out of the situation if she can, winds her watch and waits until she comes back to a more balanced feeling….maybe it should be I somatically experience, therefore I am….

Leave a Reply

