Containment and Drama

One of the women on the retreat was pretty ill before she arrived – what amazed me was her capacity to both contain herself, not impact others and also to really enjoy the weekend despite having a nasty virus… I on the other hand, had to have root canal 3 hours before I left for the retreat and before any guest had entered the house, they knew my tale of woe, my endontist’s name and my enormous gratitude that I had managed to have it done before I left Sydney… Different archetypes doing their bit I guess…

Leave a Reply

