Secrets and Lies

Every woman I talk to seems to have held the secrets and lies of men – personally and professionally. I too have held these secrets and lies for others – it festers really and because I view myself as honest and trustworthy and authentic, these untruths or unspoken admissions weigh heavily. I had the opportunity yesterday to clear some of this unwanted internal clutter and I shared a pretty revealing truth with a visiting guest – the release at no longer needing to protect another’s lies or deceptions was profoundly moving for me… I couldn’t sleep though because it was so unsettling to really speak my truth and I felt enormously angry at 3 in the morning about how much energy and time is used to keep silent… So another threshold moment and one that in my work I hope I can share with others who may struggle with holding their truth gently and powerfully…

Leave a Reply

