Cherish this customer moment…

The truth is I think I stood on my Kindle and of course crushed the poor thing along with the fabulous piece I was listening to on the Language of Archetypes…I only realised this at 11pm last night so given I have patience of a flea, I went onto Amazon’s website to see what could be done… I tried chat and then used a call back option… both were answered immediately (in fact I didn’t call the US, they called me instantly) and I spent 5 minutes on the phone with a polite and capable woman who had by the end of the call shipped a replacement kindle at a reduced rate, explained to me how to download my library again, apologised profusely for my incompetence at crushing the kindle 🙂 and all I could think about afterwards was how extraordinary the customer experience was… No wonder I love Amazon.

Leave a Reply

