Acts of Generosity

A friend arrived a week ago armed with her intellect and talent and an amazingly generous spirit. Bev spent hours with me reviewing the three group modules I had created… and did this with such care and thoughtfulness – an inspiring gift… then yesterday Steph arrived armed with gardening equipment and green thumbs and spent hours in my back yard repotting my plants or in her parlance “freeing my ferns”, planting herbs, and bringing her lightness to the garden… What a gift – this generosity of spirit…giving freely of your time, energy and talent. And as I talk about the importance of nurturing a sense of sorority in our workplaces – I am only reflecting the extraordinary generosity and support that I have in my own life… I hope I do the same in theirs…

One thought on “Acts of Generosity

Leave a Reply

