Standing up for my work

I recently met someone who reflected that I was apologising for my work and that the work I am doing, is essential and meaningful in the corporate world and that I have to stand up for my work and myself… all True.
So this week another threshold was crossed with me engaged with a senior leadership team and recognising deeply that what I do and importantly how I do it, does have meaning and significance for people…. perhaps this acknowledgement is what she was talking about … standing up for my work publically.

Leave a Reply

