Mind and Body and Growth

I spoke at a Women in Technology event last week on my current favourite issue the mind/body split. What continues to fascinate me is the number of women who approach me after I present, to share their somatic ailments brought on by corporate stress… I talked in my presentation how I think that yoga and mindfulness played a critical role in allowing me to navigate the demands of a corporate job and then the move into my own business.. and that it continues to offer me a profound way to ground myself, to manage my stress and of course I have included this passion into some of my corporate offerings.. so it is no surprise that yoga is bucking the recession trend … now I just need to see this growth in my Stiletto&Soul and Boot&Soul offerings :-)…

Leave a Reply

