A heartfelt blessing

I just finished watching the invocation at Obama’s inauguration… a beautiful and lyrical piece by Myrlie Evers-Williams… the first ever woman to deliver the invocation… Her blessing at the end is profound – from the hearts of the collective grandmother: “There’s something within me that holds the reins. There’s something within me that banishes pain. There’s something within me I cannot explain. But all I know, there is something within. There is something within.”

Leave a Reply

